Editor’s note: The 2017 Forty Under 40 event has concluded. We will begin accepting nominations for our 2018 class near the end of 2017.

2017 Alumnus of the Year:

Robert Andeweg

2017 honorees:

Tim Albrecht - Albrecht Public Relations
Larry Anderson - Central Bank
Kelly Barrick - The PrivateBank
Nate Boulton - Hedberg & Boulton P.C.; Iowa General Assembly 
Alex Broderick - Hubbell Realty Co.
Jesse Bunney - CBRE|Hubbell Commercial
Angela Carnahan - Nationwide Mutual Insurance Co.
Azure Christensen - HCI Care Services & VNS of Iowa
Ryan Crane - Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
Joe DeJong - Bankers Trust Co.
Trina Flack - Greater Des Moines Convention & Visitors Bureau
Ben Garrett - Knapp Properties Inc.
Marina Grabchuk - Belin McCormick P.C.
LaVerne Greenfield - Greater Des Moines Habitat for Humanity
Stephanie Jutila - Greater Des Moines Botanical Garden
Karen Karr - BrownWinick
Jenna Knox - Planned Parenthood of the Heartland
Michael Krantz - Adventureland Park
Kylee Krizmanic - Meredith Corp.
John Leder - Holmes Murphy & Associates
Joshua Mandelbaum - Environmental Law and Policy Center
Skylar Mayberry-Mayes - Nationwide Mutual Insurance Co.
Dylan Mullenix - Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
Eldwin Nichols - Principal Financial Group Inc.
Jill Niswander - EMBARC
Brianne Sanchez - Des Moines University
Philip Sandager - Principal Financial Group Inc.
William Scales - Whitfield & Eddy Law
Courtney Shaw - Strategic America
Beth Shelton - Girl Scouts of Greater Iowa
Kelly Sparks - Socialize Events
Christie Sullivan - Kum & Go
Kimberly Wall - dsmHack
Brian Waller - Technology Association of Iowa
Maggie White - EMC Insurance Cos.
Kelly Whiting - RAS Companies Inc.
Hanna Wolle - Principal Financial Group Inc.; Quartet 515
China Wong - Salon Spa W
Alyssa Young - Drake University
Chase Young - United Way of Central Iowa

Learn more about Forty Under 40:
Check out the videos below for some tips and advice about the nomination process and how we select the class each year. If you still have more questions about the nomination process, please email BPC Vice President Jason Swanson at jasonswanson@bpcdm.com.

VIDEO: Forty Under 40 FAQ
Chris Conetzkey, publisher of the Business Record, interviews Jason Swanson, vice president at Business Publications Corporation, about some of the most frequently asked Forty Under 40 questions he receives, and gets some advice from Swanson on how to stand out to the nominating committee. Watch Video

VIDEO: How the Forty under 40 class is selected
One of the questions we get asked the most is, "how do you pick the 40 honorees?" To help demystify the process, Business Record Publisher Chris Conetzkey asks BPC Vice President Jason Swanson to explain how the selection process works, who does the judging and what the judges are looking for. Watch Video