Hoyt Sherman Place Foundation appointed its fiscal year 2013 board of directors officers: Katherine Murphy will serve as president; Janette Larkin, will serve as vice president; Marilyn Kramme will serve as secretary; and Rusty Goode will serve as treasurer and finance chair.

The board also welcomed new board members Bob Maddox, Jr., retired CEO of Allied Construction Services; Laura Payne, president-elect of the Des Moines Women's Club; Dean Peyton, retired executive vice president of First American Bank; and Tom Slaughter, attorney at Faegre Baker Daniels LLP.