The State Historical Society of Iowa board of trustees is seeking nominations for award programs that recognize individuals, organizations and communities that made outstanding contributions to the study and practice of Iowa history during 2013. Nominations are currently being accepted for the Loren Horton Community History Award, the William J. Petersen/Edgar R. Harlan Award, and the George Mills/Louise Noun Popular History Award. More information about each award, including deadlines and where to send nominations,can be found online at or by contacting the State Historical Society at 281-5111.