Former Des Moines Register reporter and editor Randy Evans, now executive director of the Iowa Freedom of Information Council, is among this year’s winners of the ACLU of Iowa’s Louise Noun Award. The honor goes to people who have a long-term commitment to basic rights and freedom. Evans will be honored for his decades of work four to ensure freedom of information. Kenneth Bunch and (posthumously) Tracy Bjorgum are being recognized for their early advocacy work in marriage equality. And Judge Mark Bennett will receive the award for a legal career that included defending civil liberties for four decades. The four will be honored at the ACLU of Iowa’s Bill of Rights Brunch.