NPR announced this week the election of IPR's Executive Director Myrna Johnson to the NPR board of directors. Johnson will serve a three-year term beginning in November 2020. NPR's 23-member board of directors comprises 12 member directors who are managers of NPR Member stations and are elected to the board by their fellow member stations, nine public directors who are prominent members of the public selected by the board and confirmed by NPR member stations, the NPR foundation chair, and the NPR president and CEO. Read the full press release from NPR