The Business Record is proud to announce the 19th annual list of Forty Under 40 honorees.

These 40 local business leaders, who were chosen by past award winners, are under the age of 40 and have demonstrated impressive career achievements and deep community involvement.

Together, they join 720 past Business Record Forty Under 40 honorees to bring the total number of honorees to 760 since the Business Record began the list in 2000.

In this week’s issue, you can read individual profiles that detail their passions, accomplishments and aspirations.

- Suzanne Behnke, editor of the Business Record

2018 Alumnus of the Year:

Jeff Russell 

2018 honorees:

Ashley Aust - Hubbell Realty Co. 
Christopher Axiotis - Farm Bureau Financial Services
Rob Barron - Grand View University
Leslie Behaunek - Nyemaster Goode PC 
Bobbi Bentz - Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Charlie Bottenberg - Masterson & Bottenberg Law Firm
Krystle Campa - Davis Brown Law Firm 
Alison Cate - Goodwill of Central Iowa 
Mathew Coen - Walker Coen Lorentzen Architects  
Maggie Crabb - Swerve Outreach and Altoona Kids Cafe 
Libby Crimmings - World Food Prize Foundation
Deidre DeJear - Caleo Enterprises 
Dan Drendel - Slingshot Architecture
Katie Fencl - Catch Des Moines 
Rudy Fors - U.S. Bank 
Katie Gieszler - City of Urbandale
Mollie Giller - Amanda the Panda
Sara Hopkins - Re/Max Concepts 
Kristin Hurd - Hurd Real Estate Services 
Amy Johnson - BrownWinick Law Firm 
Sid Juwarker - Terracon 
Kristopher Kunze - KCL Engineering 
Maren Lenhart - Delta Dental of Iowa 
Chris LoRang - Capital Chiropractic & Rehabilitation Center
Stephani Manning - Holmes Murphy/Innovative Captive Strategies 
Kevin McCarthy - Workiva Inc.
Shayla McCormally - McCormally & Cosgrove, PLLC 
Keshia Meissner - Beacon of Life  
Brooke Mickelson - Brookies  
Corey Morrison - On With Life 
Gabriel Olson - West Bank 
Justin Platts - RDG Planning & Design 
Cassie Sampson - East Village Spa
Natasha Sayles - Winefest Des Moines 
Will Signs - CDS Global
Joseph Sorenson - Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines 
Antoinette Stevens - Principal Financial Group 
Joey Taylor-Moon - Hubbell Realty Co.  
JR Textor - Hubbell Realty Co. 
Amanda Young - Bankers Trust Co. 

Share your congrats ... #BR40u40
to this year's honorees on Twitter and Facebook using hashtag #BR40u40. Here are some of this year's winners' Twitter handles: @rxbarron5, @chrisaxiotis, @alisonem, @magscrabb, @worldfoodprize, @thenextnorm, @Rudy_Fors, @sarahopkinsdsm, @krkunze, @capitalchirodsm, @kevinmccarthy, @coreyrmorrison, @gwjplatts, @evdayspa, @willsigns, @joebearsorenson, @_theycallmetoni, @jtaylormoon, @jrtextor

2018 Forty Under 40 Honorees:

Past Forty Under 40's

Class of 2017
Class of 2016
Class of 2015
Class of 2014
Class of 2013
Class of 2012
Class of 2011
Class of 2010
Class of 2009
Class of 2008

Complete class history

Connect with us

Twitter: @BusinessRecord
Event Hashtag: #BR40U40

More questions?

Send an email to Jason Swanson, BPC vice president.