The Business Record is proud to announce the 16th annual list of Forty Under 40 honorees.

These 40 local business leaders, who were chosen by past award winners, are under the age of 40 and have demonstrated impressive career achievements and unparalleled community involvement. 


Together, they join 600 past Business Record Forty Under 40 honorees to bring the total number of honorees to 640 since the Business Record began the awards in 2000.

2015 Alumnus of the Year:

Kristi Knous

2015 Class: 

Nick Ackerman - American Prothestics & Orthotics Inc.
Annette Adams - Nationwide Mutual Insurance Co.
Kathy Barton - Iowa National Guard
Jarad Bernstein - Drake University
Mindy Bockewitz - Nationwide National Partners
Drew Buhrow - Principal Financial Group Inc.
Ashley Danielson - Trilix Marketing Group Inc.
Brad Duffy - Per Mar Security Services
Jenna Ekstrom - Des Moines Art Center
Christina Fernandez-Morrow - Latina Leadership Initiative
Brenna Finnerty - Blank Children's Hospital
Joel Fortney - Principal Global Investors
Katie Graham - Nyemaster Goode P.C.
Emily Hamilton - The Des Moines "I Have a Dream" Foundation
Daniel Hoffman-Zinnel - Planned Parenthood of the Heartland 
Suzanne Hull - Contempory Business Solutions LLC
Josh Ingalls - Principal Financial Group Inc.
Sara Kurovski - Kum & Go LC/City of Pleasant Hill
Brent Macke - Holmes Murphy & Associates Inc.
Mandi McReynolds - Drake University
Jaimie Miller-Ackley - Iowa Credit Union Foundation
Michael Morman - Shive-Hattery Inc.
Lindsay Moser - Principal Financial Group Inc.
Ben Nelson - Pivot Wealth Strategies LLC
Joshua Norton - West Bank
Gunnar Olson - Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
Amy Ostrander Croll - Community Youth Concepts
Justine Peebles - Lincoln Savings Bank
Angie Pfannkuch - Olsson Associates Inc.
Emilee Richardson - Science Center of Iowa
Sara Schuler - Nationwide Mutual Insurance Co.
Brian Schwartz - Baker Group
Cailin Stockdale - Boys & Girls Clubs of Central Iowa
Katie Stocking - Happy Medium
Joe Stopulos - Holmes Murphy & Associates Inc.
Mike Taylor - Midwest Growth Partners
Kevin Tiernan - Bankers Trust Co.
Jeremy Weiss - Sogeti USA LLC
Brent Willett - Cultivation Corridor
Jason Willis - Willis Auto Campus