The Business Record is proud to announce the 17th annual list of Forty Under 40 honorees.

These 40 local business leaders, who were chosen by past award winners, are under the age of 40 and have demonstrated impressive career achievements and unparalleled community involvement. 
Together, they join 640 past Business Record Forty Under 40 honorees to bring the total number of honorees to 680 since the Business Record began the awards in 2000.
Each of the honorees will be profiled in the March 18 edition of the Business Record and recognized at an event on March 30. Congratulations to all of this year's honorees!
Share your congrats ...
to this year's honorees on Twitter using hashtag #BR40u40. Here are some of this year's winners' Twitter handles: @zabales, @collinrbarnes, @sara_bonney, @shadetreeauto, @alexdduong, @briannefitz98, @janglendening, @bschujones, @realKolbyJones, @izaahjbknox, @dylanlampe, @pologirl, @rmosborn, @nateritz, @Liz_Adelman, @SunniJoelle, @angelatenclay, @emitoribio, @bethanywilcoxon


2016 Alumnus of the Year:

Don Coffin

2016 Class:

Liz Adelman - Adelman Public Relations
Sophia S. Ahmad - Greater Des Moines Partnership
Katie Albrecht-Snell - Nationwide
Zachary Bales-Henry - REMAX Precision
Collin R. Barnes - RDG Planning & Design
Mike Barratt - Charles Schwab Corp.
Sara Bonney - Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
Josh Braby - Neumann Brothers Inc.
Annie Brandt - Thrivent Financial
Ben Buenzow - Ben Buenzow State Farm
Nola Cartmill - Belin McCormick P.C.
Peter Cownie - Iowa State Fair Blue Ribbon Foundation
Clint Dudley - Shade Tree Auto LLC
Alex Duong - Mediacom Communications Corp.
Josh Ehlen - Reynolds and Reynolds Inc.
Brianne Fitzgerald - Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Iowa
Jayme Fry - West Bank
Jan Glendening - The Nature Conservancy
Megan Grandgeorge - Le Jardin | Variety -- the Children's Charity
Ryan Jensen - CBRE|Hubbell Commecial
Beth Jones - Delta Dental of Iowa
Kolby Jones - Ecosystem Services Exchange
Izaah JB Knox - Urban Dreams | Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Dylan Lampe - Sammons Financial Group
Jessica Maldonado - PolicyWorks
Brooke Miller Axiotis - Iowa Civil Rights Commission
Zach Nunn - SimSpace Corp./Iowa House of Reps
Ryan Osborn - Dowling Catholic High School
Noreen Otto - Hy-Vee Inc.
Susan Rathjen - Bankers Trust Co.
Michael Richards - Davis Brown Law Firm
Nathan D. Ritz - Greater Des Moines Partnership
Shannon Rudolph Umthum - VA Central Iowa Health Care System
Cory Scott - RDG Planning & Design
Jennifer Smith - McGowen, Hurst, Clark & Smith P.C.
Sunni Swarbrick - Diversified Management Services
Catherine Swoboda - World Food Prize Foundation
Angela Jiskoot - Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield
Emily Toribio - Fareway Stores Inc.
Bethany Wilcoxon - Greater Des Moines Partnership