The Business Record is proud to announce the 18th annual list of Forty Under 40 honorees.

These 40 local business leaders, who were chosen by past award winners, are under the age of 40 and have demonstrated impressive career achievements and unparalleled community involvement.

Together, they join 680 past Business Record Forty Under 40 honorees to bring the total number of honorees to 720 since the Business Record began the awards in 2000.

Each of the honorees will be profiled in the March 17 edition of the Business Record and recognized at an event on March 28. Congratulations to all of this year's honorees.

Share your congrats ...
to this year's honorees on Twitter and Facebook using hashtag #BR40u40. Here are some of this year's winners' Twitter handles: @TheBigLare, @KBiowa, @nateboulton, @alexbroderick11, @alexbroderick11, @dejongjoe, @MarinaGrabchuk, @lvgreenfield, @dylan_mullenix, @JTMandelbaum, @jdniswander, @sheltonbeth01, @kellyclaire, @yogagirl, @HannaWolle, @chase4307

2017 Alumnus of the Year:

Robert Andeweg

2017 honorees:

Tim Albrecht - Albrecht Public Relations
Larry Anderson - Central Bank
Kelly Barrick - The PrivateBank
Nate Boulton - Hedberg & Boulton P.C.; Iowa General Assembly 
Alex Broderick - Hubbell Realty Co.
Jesse Bunney - CBRE|Hubbell Commercial
Angela Carnahan - Nationwide Mutual Insurance Co.
Azure Christensen - HCI Care Services & VNS of Iowa
Ryan Crane - Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
Joe DeJong - Bankers Trust Co.
Trina Flack - Greater Des Moines Convention & Visitors Bureau
Ben Garrett - Knapp Properties Inc.
Marina Grabchuk - Belin McCormick P.C.
LaVerne Greenfield - Greater Des Moines Habitat for Humanity
Stephanie Jutila - Greater Des Moines Botanical Garden
Karen Karr - BrownWinick
Jenna Knox - Planned Parenthood of the Heartland
Michael Krantz - Adventureland Park
Kylee Krizmanic - Meredith Corp.
John Leder - Holmes Murphy & Associates
Joshua Mandelbaum - Environmental Law and Policy Center
Skylar Mayberry-Mayes - Nationwide Mutual Insurance Co.
Dylan Mullenix - Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
Eldwin Nichols - Principal Financial Group Inc.
Jill Niswander - EMBARC
Brianne Sanchez - Des Moines University
Philip Sandager - Principal Financial Group Inc.
William Scales - Whitfield & Eddy Law
Courtney Shaw - Strategic America
Beth Shelton - Girl Scouts of Greater Iowa
Kelly Sparks - Socialize Events
Christie Sullivan - Kum & Go
Kimberly Wall - dsmHack
Brian Waller - Technology Association of Iowa
Maggie White - EMC Insurance Cos.
Kelly Whiting - RAS Companies Inc.
Hanna Wolle - Principal Financial Group Inc.; Quartet 515
China Wong - Salon Spa W
Alyssa Young - Drake University
Chase Young - United Way of Central Iowa