Eight Greater Des Moines high school students claimed the top national prize of $5,000 in the Construction Industry Roundtable/ACE Mentor Program National Design Competition. The students presented their design for a modular school room this week in Washington, D.C. Greater Des Moines construction and design professionals guided the students under the ACE Mentor Program of Central Iowa. Members of the winning team are Nicole Bramow and Sirina Reed from Ankeny High School, Joseph Bahnsen from Des Moines East High School, Ross Nickey from Des Moines Lincoln High School, Eric Cole and Katie Smithart from Southeast Polk High School, and Jordan Hutton and Saketh Undurty from West Des Moines Valley High School. Their mentors are Josh Ridgely of SVPA Architects, Mike Dean of INVISION Architecture/Interiors, Stacie Ellickson-Hastie of Confluence, Jonathan Vaage of Charles Saul Engineering and Brant Bristow of Tometich Engineering.