The Iowa Board of Regents has announced the names of the 21-person Iowa State University Presidential Search and Screen Committee. The committee is charged with identifying finalists for the board's consideration to become the next president of ISU. Co-chairing the committee will be Dan Houston, president and CEO of Principal Financial Group, and Luis Gutierrez, dean of the Iowa State College of Design. The committee consists of eight members of the ISU faculty and two students in addition to representatives from the ISU Alumni Association, the ISU Foundation and the Ames community. Regents Patty Cownie, Sherry Bates, Milt Dakovich, and Nancy Boettger also will serve on the committee with Donley and Board of Regents Chief Operating Officer Mark Braun serving in ex-officio nonvoting roles. The committee is scheduled to hold its first meeting in late May. The board expects to appoint the 16th president of Iowa State in early October.