Joshua Rosenbloom, a professor of economics at the University of Kansas, has been named chairman of the economics department at Iowa State University, beginning Aug. 1. He succeeds John Schroeter, who has served as interim chairman since 2011 and will return to the faculty. Since 1993, Rosenbloom has been affiliated with the National Bureau of Economic Research as a research associate. From 2012 to 2014, he served as program director for the National Science Foundation's Science of Science and Innovation Policy Program.