We are now accepting nominations for the

Iowa State University Ivy College of Business
Commercial Real Estate Professional of the Year

The award is designed to highlight an outstanding CRE professional from Central Iowa for their professional accomplishments and community engagement. The award will be presented at the annual Commercial Real Estate Trends and Issues Forum.

Know someone worthy of further recognition? Submit your nomination here

Submission deadline for this year's award is February 25, but nominations are accepted year-round.

Nominees will be judged on the following criteria:
Success and/or significant achievement within their profession and/or company
Personal reputation demonstrating high ethical standards
Nonprofit, philanthropic and civic involvement in the Central Iowa community
Personal impact on the commercial real estate industry


Online: Click here

Questions? jasonswanson@bpcdm.com


Past Honorees

2021 - Mark Rupprecht - R&R Realty
2020 - Kevin Crowley - NAI Iowa Realty Commercial
2019 - Jennifer Cooper - Bankers Trust Co.
2018 - Jake Christensen - Christensen Development

2017 - Richard Hurd - Hurd Real Estate
2016 - Rick Tollakson - Hubbell Realty Co.
2015 - Gerry Neugent - Knapp Properties Inc.