Iowa Economic Development Authority Director Debi Durham will also run the Iowa Finance Authority as part of a new dual appointment, Gov. Kim Reynolds announced today. 

Durham’s selection was one of a handful that also included Chris Kramer taking over as permanent director of the Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs, where she had been interim director since August 2017.

Other appointments include: 
  • Former Assistant U.S. Attorney Stephan Bayens as director of the Department of Public Safety.
  • Corrections department veteran Dan Craig as interim director of the Department of Corrections.  
  • Joyce Flinn as director of Homeland Security and Emergency Management. She had served as acting director since June.
  • Jeff Franklin as interim director of the Office of the Chief Information Officer. He had served as deputy director of the office.
  • Deputy director Adam Humes as director of the Department of Revenue.
  • Former state GOP Chairman Matt Strawn to direct the Iowa Lottery. He is co-founder of Next Generation Public Affairs.
  • Dale Woolery as director of Drug Control Policy. He has worked for the agency for 24 years and worked as associate director.