Women’s leadership organization Iowa Women Lead Change recently was selected by the Principal Foundation to take the lead on the Women of Achievement Awards, which correspond with recognition on the Women of Achievement Bridge located on the Principal Riverwalk in downtown Des Moines. According to a release, IWLC will form an advisory committee to lead the recognition program. The committee will include representatives from IWLC, the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women, the Riverfront Development Authority and community volunteers. The 434-foot-long Women of Achievement Bridge spans the Des Moines River, linking the east and west sides of the city at the northern edge of the riverwalk loop. The Women of Achievement Awards began in 2013 with the recognition of Carrie Chapman Catt, Louise Rosenfield Noun, Sister Bernadine Pieper and Gertrude Elzora Durden Rush. The women's names are permanently displayed on the bridge. The distinction is meant to recognize Iowa women from history who have made contributions, achieved prominence or advanced the well-being of citizens both in Iowa and worldwide. The next awards will be presented in 2019, according to the release.