Gov. Kim Reynolds has appointed Crystal Cronk as district judge in the Judicial District 8A to fill a vacancy left by the retirement of Judge Annette Scieszinski. Cronk, of Sigourney, received her law degree from the University of Missouri and her undergraduate degree from Truman State University (formerly Northeast Missouri State University). She currently serves as district associate judge in Judicial District 8. Scieszinski was one of the original judges named to the Iowa Business Specialty Court, which handles complex commercial cases. Last week, Judges Sean McPartland of Cedar Rapids and Lawrence McLellan of Des Moines were named to the business court, joining two other judges, Michael Huppert of Des Moines and John Telleen of Le Claire, who also were original members of the court. Judicial District 8A includes Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Mahaska, Monroe, Poweshiek, Van Buren, Wapello and Washington counties.