The Iowa Business Council has selected its leadership for 2014, the council announced yesterday. Larry Zimpleman, president, chairman and CEO of Principal Financial Group Inc., was elected as the council's chair. Michael Wells, president and CEO of Wells Enterprises Inc. in Le Mars, will serve as vice chair. John Sorensen, president and CEO of the Iowa Bankers Association in Des Moines was re-elected as treasurer. "Education excellence, workforce development and attraction, government efficiency, and health and wellness remain the central focus of the Business Council efforts," Zimpleman said in a news release.