The Iowa Chapter of the National Association of Women Business Owners held its annual awards banquet Nov. 9, celebrating several women for their achievements and support of local small business ownership.

The organization presented three awards at the banquet, held at Glen Oaks Country Club in West Des Moines, including the Iowa Hall of Fame Legacy Award, the Woman Business Owner of the Year Award and the Advocate of the Year Award. 

Those receiving awards included:

Hall of Fame Legacy Award: Rowena Crosbie, Tero International Inc. (pictured)

The Hall of Fame Legacy Award was established in 2014 to honor Iowa's women business owners who demonstrate exemplary leadership. Honorees are respected for their commitment to leadership and excellence across their business, industry, community and volunteer service. Their contributions represent a legacy of achievement and an inspiration to others. 

The honoree is selected by the NAWBO Iowa board of directors.

Woman Business Owner of the Year: Jane Whalen, Midwest Project Partners

The Woman Business Owner of the Year Award honors a woman business owner who is a NAWBO Iowa member and ambassador who has used creative initiatives to overcome obstacles, generate economic impact, grow a successful and sustainable business, and improve the community.

Advocate of the Year: Mo Collins, Mo Collins Inc.

This award honors one individual who has worked to practice, innovate and effect change by supporting and advocating for women business owners in Iowa.

View a photo gallery from the event