The Iowa Venture Awards were announced today during the Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives’ annual meeting. The awards, created in 1998, recognize Iowa companies and business leaders for their contributions to the state’s economy through investment, expansion and the creation of job opportunities. The 33rd annual awards were presented at the Iowa Venture Award luncheon held at Sheraton West Des Moines. The awards are sponsored by the Iowa Area Development Group (IADG), the business and community development leader for nearly 220 member-owned rural electric cooperatives, municipal utilities, and telecommunication companies throughout the state. The awards are presented in three different categories: "Outstanding Business of the Year," "Distinguished Leadership" and "Value-Added Agriculture." This year’s award winners are:
  • Outstanding Business of the Year Venture Award; Trinity Rail, Shell Rock
  • 2021 Iowa Venture Award recipients: Hinterland Dairy, Donnellson; Industrial Packing Corporation, Wilton; ProPulse, Peosta; Riverview Ridge, Rock Valley; Rolinda Acres, Waterville; and Sister’s Home Style Entrees, Humboldt.
  • Leadership in Economic Development Venture Award: Rand Fisher, IADG president.