The National Association of Small Trucking Companies announced that Des Moines Truck Brokers has received the 2013 Broker of the Year Award.

Jimmy DeMatteis, the company's president, accepted the award last month during the association's 23rd Annual Conference & Driver Celebration in Nashville.

The award is based on nominations from the association's more than 3,900 member companies, with one broker selected from the group's 265 affiliated brokers. The Norwalk-based company, which also won the award in 2009, is the first broker affiliate in the group's 24-year history to receive the award twice.