The Iowa Commercial Real Estate Association handed out its annual awards at its 2021 Iowa Commercial Real Estate Expo, held Sept. 28 at the Ron Pearson Center in West Des Moines. Winners include:
Broker of the Year: Jeremy Spillman, president Capstone Commercial.
Deal of the Year (Over $5 million): Marcus Pitts, Justin Lossner, Michael Minard and Austin Hedstrom, all of JLL Des Moines.
Deal of the Year (Under $5 million): Jeremy Spillman and Corey Sedrel, both of Capstone Commercial.
Rising Star: Blake Bogenrief, sales associate with CBRE|Hubbell Commercial.
Industry Impact Award: Randy Ripperger, Polk County assessor.